Digital Democracy

A blog for the course New Media and a Democratic Society

Media Diary Day 5: Work, Work, Work

Posted by clocke22 on September 30, 2010

Photo Club Adventures

I skipped the radio this morning because I woke up late. I used my cell phone internet to email my coworker and let her know I was running late. I listened to the radio on the way to work. At work, I had on the iTunes radio again (80s/90s again!). I checked my email several times, checked Facebook several times, and was actually very productive at work, preparing a short grant proposal and editing a journal article. I also emailed some photos to a photo club I just joined. Our first trip was to an elephant farm in Williston. I also booked a flight for an upcoming trip.
On the way home, I listened to the radio. I read my mail. I went to a wine tasting, which was (obviously) fun. While cooking dinner and checking email some more, I watched a movie on instant Netflix: GI Jane. I don’t think I’ve ever seen it, it is almost over. Demi Moore must have worked out a lot for that role! She pretty much looks exactly the same, 14 years later. Hmm…..And this scene where they put plastic bags over their heads is really scary. 
After I post this I am going to look up some reviews on dayplanners (found out I can’t access the Hotmail calendar from my phone, which makes it non-portable and not as useful as I hoped). Besides, a written planner might work better for me because “out of sight out of mind” often applies to my train of thought. I like to keep things as simple as possible and I think a planner with space for notes, addresses, to dos, etc., might be the best for me. Then I will call it a night, falling asleep as usual to my spa/relaxation CD.

2 Responses to “Media Diary Day 5: Work, Work, Work”

  1. This is your “Day 5,” not 4.

    Seriously, check out Google Calendar! It works GREAT on an Internet-capable phone!

    http://www.google.com/googlecalendar/about.html

    I have depended on it for several years. Using it on my iPhone means I have it with me at all times, even when traveling very light.

Leave a Reply

 
